Get 20M+ Full-Text Papers For Less Than $1.50/day. Start a 14-Day Trial for You or Your Team.

Learn More →

Take Action

Take Action Learning more Getting involved Abolition Democracy Lab NATIONAL: abolitiondemocracy.org/ All of Us or None prison-abolition- 4400 Market St. organizations Oakland, CA 94608 (415) 255-7036 Abolition Journal info@prisonerswithchildren.org abolitionjournal.org Black and Pink Alabama Women’s 2406 Fowler Ave., Suite 316 Resource Network Omaha, NE 68111 awrn.wordpress.com (531) 466-3346 admin@blackandpink.org Center for Political Education California Coalition for INCITE! Women of Color politicaleducation.org Women Prisoners Against Violence 4400 Market St. incite.natl@gmail.com Creative Interventions Oakland, CA 94608 creative-interventions.org (415) 255-7036 ext. 4 National Bailout info@womenprisoners.org info@nationalbailout.org Critical Resistance criticalresistance.org/resources Community Resource Hub National Council for communityresourcehub.org Incarcerated and Formerly Interrupting Criminalization Incarcerated Women and Girls interruptingcriminalization.com Incarcerated Workers 100R Warren St. Organizing Committee Roxbury, MA 02119 (678) 813-8512 (Atlanta) nationalcouncil.us atlantaiwoc@protonmail.com (Atlanta) Prison Health News iwoc@iww.org (national) 4722 Baltimore Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19143 (215) 525-0460 prisonhealthnews@gmail.com 138 • southerncultures.org // RESOURCES Prison Legal News PO Box 1151 Lake Worth Beach, FL 33460 (561) 360-2523 info@prisonlegalnews.org Prison Policy Initiative PO Box 127 Northampton, MA 01061 Women’s Prison Operation Restoration prisonpolicy.org Book Project PO Box 56894 3751 17th Ave. S New Orleans, LA 70156-6894 Project NIA Minnesota, MI 55407 (504) 684-9222 c/o CFS wpbp.org info@or-nola.org 719 S State St., 4th Floor Chicago, IL 60605 SOUTH: Southerners http://www.deepdyve.com/assets/images/DeepDyve-Logo-lg.png Southern Cultures University of North Carolina Press

Loading next page...
 
/lp/university-of-north-carolina-press/take-action-UmlFLjwHv4
Publisher
University of North Carolina Press
Copyright
Copyright © Center for the Study of the American South
ISSN
1534-1488

Abstract

Learning more Getting involved Abolition Democracy Lab NATIONAL: abolitiondemocracy.org/ All of Us or None prison-abolition- 4400 Market St. organizations Oakland, CA 94608 (415) 255-7036 Abolition Journal info@prisonerswithchildren.org abolitionjournal.org Black and Pink Alabama Women’s 2406 Fowler Ave., Suite 316 Resource Network Omaha, NE 68111 awrn.wordpress.com (531) 466-3346 admin@blackandpink.org Center for Political Education California Coalition for INCITE! Women of Color politicaleducation.org Women Prisoners Against Violence 4400 Market St. incite.natl@gmail.com Creative Interventions Oakland, CA 94608 creative-interventions.org (415) 255-7036 ext. 4 National Bailout info@womenprisoners.org info@nationalbailout.org Critical Resistance criticalresistance.org/resources Community Resource Hub National Council for communityresourcehub.org Incarcerated and Formerly Interrupting Criminalization Incarcerated Women and Girls interruptingcriminalization.com Incarcerated Workers 100R Warren St. Organizing Committee Roxbury, MA 02119 (678) 813-8512 (Atlanta) nationalcouncil.us atlantaiwoc@protonmail.com (Atlanta) Prison Health News iwoc@iww.org (national) 4722 Baltimore Ave. Philadelphia, PA 19143 (215) 525-0460 prisonhealthnews@gmail.com 138 • southerncultures.org // RESOURCES Prison Legal News PO Box 1151 Lake Worth Beach, FL 33460 (561) 360-2523 info@prisonlegalnews.org Prison Policy Initiative PO Box 127 Northampton, MA 01061 Women’s Prison Operation Restoration prisonpolicy.org Book Project PO Box 56894 3751 17th Ave. S New Orleans, LA 70156-6894 Project NIA Minnesota, MI 55407 (504) 684-9222 c/o CFS wpbp.org info@or-nola.org 719 S State St., 4th Floor Chicago, IL 60605 SOUTH: Southerners

Journal

Southern CulturesUniversity of North Carolina Press

Published: Nov 6, 2021

There are no references for this article.